Stop It!
Stripes
08/09/2002

"I don't want any guy who's been on your lips"

in that case...should I make a list for you? I mean, what's up with that? I told you the whole thing with him was not a big deal. Why does it bother you so much when you claim you're over him?

You know, I couldn't have "stolen" him. He's not property AND he was never yours.

You need to stop blaming me for everything too. It's not my fault he didn't like you. It's not my fault you're confused. It's not my fault how your parents treat you. It's not my fault. STOP blaming me for everything. You may not even notice it...but you do.

Do you think I'm perfect? Do you think I'm fucking perfect? Do you think I don't have my own problems? Do you think I really need more stress from you? Do you think the world stops spinning when you're a sleep? Do you think you are the center of the universe? Do you think I am really the cause of all evil? Do you really think I'm a slut? How the hell is a virgin a slut? Why do you blame me? What did I ever do to you?

I thought I supported you. I thought you knew I cared. I befriended you. Why can't you tell me how you really feel? Why can't you be true? Why must you be so angry at me? Is everything I do wrong to you?

Must I list all my flaws to make you see I'm not fucking perfect? Must I list all my mistakes? Or how about all the things I criticize myself for? Would that make you feel better? HMM???

Look, I'm here if you need someone to talk to. I am. You know how to find me. I just want you to stop this. You even said things that we both know are lies. You did. You ALWAYS do. What happened to the girl that use to be my best friend? What happened to her?

I'll tell you. She changed. She changed because she wanted to impress some guy. She wanted to be popular. She wanted to be liked. Well guess what? No one likes the fake you. BE YOURSELF. STOP KIDDING YOURSELF. YOU ARE THE ONE SUFFERING. YOU CAN NEVER BE HAPPY IF YOU ARENT YOU.

I'm here when you're ready to talk. I'm sorry if I seemed rude but you have to stop this. You must stop it.

Just be YOU.

previous ~ next