Apples
Stripes
04/09/2002

Sometimes life throws us a bad apple�or in my case, a barrel of them. Stress can only cause more stress. An effective way of relieving it must be found. I can go months where everything seems to go my way. Then, in an instant�it strikes. It�ll all catch up with me and I�ll be overwhelmed. With that in mind, listen to my plea. My plea is to get rid of the stress and let my life run free. A teenager is supposed to have stress, right? But when is it too much? Is there a set breaking point? I don�t know. I do not know if I�ll ever understand. Why? Why have things turned out like they have? It makes no sense to me, none at all. That is not acceptable. It�ll make me fall. It�ll lead to a downward spiral�my downfall. However, NO, I�m not letting that happen. It WON�T corrupt me. I�m going to strive to find a positive. I�m going to strive to be happy. I don�t have to get rid of my stressors necessarily, that�d be hard and would likely cause more stress in the process. Therefore, I�m doing something that is newer to me. I�m going to learn to cope. Let�s face it; it�s a weakness and the basis of my many flaws. Once I learn to cope, everything will be ok. I promise you. I�ll be fine. Everything is going to be alright. The world will continue to spin and I�ll continue on my journey. I just have to set goals and stay focused. It�s not going to be easy. However, I�m confident that I can do it. I can pull this off. I may have been more apologetic lately and taken silly things to hear...but believe it or not, it has made me stronger. I�ve been able to realize my flaws and I can initially move on to accepting them and work to my ultimate goal: coping. The shaking has stopped. I am sincere. I�ll be alright. Don�t worry about me, don�t you dare. Just continue to be there, continue to care. You�ve been a strong point�a positive essence. Everything will be alright. I will be fine. Just you wait, wait and see. I WILL conquer this. I WILL BE OK.

previous ~ next