Swedish Love
Stripes
27/08/2002

I was scrimmaging through old pictures in my office today. My office? Yes, as editor of the paper, the newspaper/yearbook office is part mine. Considering I'm in yearbook as well, I have the bigger office. Yay! My own office. Wow, I feel so official now.

Anyway, so I'm going through these old pictures, some that are from my freshmen year...and memories start flooding in. I see old friends and new friends, boys I dated, boys I liked, boys that suck, even pictures of ones that I use to fight. Fight? well, when they'd throw their fits, you know what I mean.

I found the absolute WORST pictures of me EVER! I was so shocked at the horrible things. I didn't worry though until I formed a stack of ones I was in. Why werent these in the yearbook? I don't know, but thank God for that.

I was beginning to feel sad because BAD memories came back. Then the pile next to me lit up. It started glowing. It let off a radiant light. Ok, no it didn't, but something caught my attention. Per.

Per C. was the first guy I had a crush on in high school. He was the first foreign exchange student I had ever met. He was Swedish and he was HOT! He was one of those guys that didn't just look hot, but had a great personality. He was always smiling and he could make my problems melt away.

I dated him. Yep, I went out with the boy. How did it end? He cheated on me with my friend. My friend, sheesh...can you believe it?

Here in front of me was a picture of him. Him and his beautiful eyes and oh so sexy grin. The gorgeous body and excellent structure. The guy I'll never forget. That picture, it made me melt.

I picked up the picture and stuck it in my back pocket and left to go to Computer Business App. I took his pic out and I swear I could almost feel him. His face was so sweet. A friendly reminder indeed.

I guess no matter how bad it gets or how bad it has been...there are a few good memories out there....a few good men.

Per Carlsson, I'm sorry we lost touch. Life's not fair like that. Life really sucks.

Per, can you hear me now? Gather round...come here.

Per,
Thank you so much for my excellent first year of high school. You meant so much to me. I'm sorry I wasn't perfect and that things weren't meant to be. I'm sorry you had to be Swedish, damn what luck for me. There's nothing I'd go back and change,except the whole cheating on me. You're smile still makes me melt, your face radiant like the sun. The happiness that you provoked, the happiness love won. Piere, my simple little song...my simple little bliss. Where ever you are, I hope things are working for the best. Maybe someday we'll meet again, although this I really doubt. I'll never forget you romeo, I'll never forget that kiss. I'll never forget your simple ways or your loving heart. I'll never forget that sexy hair and how I cried when it got cut. Yes, I was more shallow then, for that I am sorry. Deep down, I'll never understand why you cheated on me. I never did anything to hurt you. I never lied to you. I never went behind your back, when was I even without you? She was my friend, you know. She was my friend. How did you think I wouldnt know? Did you think I was dumb back then? I forgive you Per, for this I really do. However, I will never forget you...I'll never forget what we went through. The first day we talked is painted in my heart...your smile on my soul. Your guiding hands and gentle kiss, forever I will hold. Goodbye my love, goodbye for now. Perhaps good bye for good. I'll never forget my first high school crush, my one and only Swedish love.

This picture I shall cherish. I shall hold it dear. I think I'll prop it on my desk, to feel his smile near.....

previous ~ next