Yin-Yang
Stripes
29/07/2002

Hi! I am me. You are you. Understood? Good, next concept�I have books on Taoism. Red was going to help. Let�s think shall we? Books on Taoism� No Red. No Red�Books on Taoism. Hmmm�.that�s beautiful.

I�ve actually looked at the books. What have I learned? That I am an idiot that needs Red to explain things to me. What did I do about this? Simple�I bought The Complete Idiot�s Guide to Taoism. Really? Yep. What has it taught you? Simple, is there an idiot�s guide to the idiot�s guide?????

Let�s think of some things, shall we??

�Those who know to act do not speak; those who speak do not know to act.� -Daode Jing, chapter 56 .
Make sense? Sure it does. I think. To me it�s kind of like saying don�t just be a man of words or a man of action, be both. Am I right? Beats me. I have NO clue, but it sounded good.

Oh well�so does anything really make sense to you yet? well�the idiot guide compares quotes from Jesus to Laozi. I understand the ones made by Jesus. Anyway, the part about the Tao and the Zen makes sense, since I�ve studied Buddhism. Also, the yin-yang makes sense too.

I did learn some more about the Yin-Yang. What�s that??? More of what each side is associated with. I knew one was feminine and the other masculine, but that was about it. Here�s some of what I learned:

First off, the �black fish, white fish� design is sometimes called the �tai chi symbol�. It expresses the interrelationship of apparent opposites.

Yin

Femininity
Passivity
The moon
Yielding
Cold temperatures
Darkness
Submission
Completion
Yin is also strongly associated with the earth.

Yang

Masculinity
Activity
The sun
Advancing
Warm temperatures
Brightness
Advancement
Creation
Yang is also strongly associated with the sky and the constant order of nature.

What�s your point Roni? The point is�huh? Moving on�Chemistry. Um, no�.well save all that for this school year. Confuse me with one topic at a time please.

What�s the point of all this? Hmm�not sure, but did I look smart? *wink**wink*.

Fine, I�ll talk about something else.

So, shoes�they are nice.
I like shoes.
Do you?
hahaha, wait, I sound like an airhead.

*gasp*

Seriously though, Girlfriends L.A. makes some really cute shoes. I think the Alley Boots are soooo cute. I want some. Wait, do I want them�or the Lisa Shoes???? How about both? Hmmm�anyway I really like the Chariot Sneakers made by Skechers. I�m not a big sneakers fan, but I like those. Fine, I�ll get them.

I have a confession�
My name is Roni, and I like shoes!
Oh no, am I getting all girlie on you? *gasp* shoot�oh well�

Maybe I�ll put a more serious entry in here later. Hmm�thanks for listening though. Oh, and thanks for advice on the shoes.

Thank You, Thank You, I Love You, Amen!