Corrupted Mind
Stripes
27/07/2002

Here was that entry translated. I'm not going to put the English version in very often...but I will this time because I thought I made a good point.



Sometimes I just feel like I want to get away. I don't know where I'd go, but I just feel like it. I'll admit it, I've been insomniac lately. I'm not sure why. The dreams about (you know who) before I talked to him were very strange. I don't understand why it happens, what it means, or if it even means anything. I'm so confused, but happy in an eerie kind of way. I'd love to go to Canada. It has nothing to do with him. I use to want to live there so bad, but now people will wonder if it's for a guy or a band. It's coincidental. It has nothing to do with them. I want to leave. The terrorist attack helped me realize that all of my life, I've been taught America is untouchable, but it's not. They feed us crap to make us feel patriotic and a sense of false pride. How can we trully be a free country when we don't have free minds? We are taught crap from day one and taught to accept it. We believe in false hope and believe in false ideas, thus, how are we free when our minds are corrupt? How is this freedom? I know some countries are worse off in terms of poverty and such, but look at us...what is our excuse for being such a terrible country? Simple, the lies. I've really been giving it thought, and maybe this is why I miss Red. Maybe it's because he seemed to understand everything I felt. I know he's felt this way, so he'd understand. It means so much to me that he helped me when I was imbalanced. He was very wise. Who's going to listen to me now? Who's going to understand? Maybe my mind is corrupt. Who would understand?


America corrupted my mind.

previous ~ next