Jacob
Stripes
15/07/2002

As I said before, Jacob Schafer died. He was a friend. I knew him from Madison and because he was Josh's good friend. He was a rich guy and often a snob. However, he was MY neighbor. That's right..he moved to the poor west side of town. He lived by me. As I look out my bedroom window, I can see his family. They are cleaning out his house as gentle tears roll down their cheeks. I see his parents as they cry over their lost son. I looked closer and saw his friends trying to fight back tears. Then I saw her....his fiance. They grew up together. They met in daycare. They were each other's first kiss. They were high school sweethearts. I saw her tears. She's mourning a friend, a lover, and her future. I can almost see her heart breaking. I couldn't help her. I started to cry too.

Jacob, you're missed. You're still loved too.

previous ~ next