A Mental Disorder?
Stripes
08/07/2002

Confession Time.

I can't cope. I don't know how. The list is piling up. I wonder if I inherited this horrible factor, I mean, Dad can't cope, nor can his mom!

Dad went to a psychology once for this years ago. All that we know is she declared he couldn't cope. He won't tell WHAT the problem was, and honestly I don't care. Mom does. It bothers her that he won't tell her. However, it was before he knew her, so it's really no concern of her. She's afraid he is a nut. She thinks he's hiding stuff. She feels betrayed. She thinks it is why he acts the way he does.

How does he act? Like a prick. Seriously, he does. He is quick tempered, has to have NO change in his life, and is angry a lot. That is normal for someone that can't cope. Not being able to cope means you can't get closure. Without closure, you don't let "sleeping dogs lie". You carry your past with you. Thus, you form repression and go into depression and can't cope with it. It's a confusing concept.

However, I can't cope either. I don't know why and I don't even know WHAT all I'm not coping with. Mom says it has to do with the so called 'emotional abuse' that she says dad does to me. WAKE UP MOM! You are worse than him most of the time! dang! I love my parents, but they are screwing with me.

What if I went to a psychologist? That would screw up my whole future. How? because you can't BE a psychologist if you have a mental disorder and not coping IS one. That just adds to my list.

To go? or not to go?

previous ~ next