I Cried
Stripes
22/06/2002

I'M STILL AT A LOSS FOR WORDS. I dont know why. I'm not even sure what is bothering me.

I sit down and decided to cruise through my documents on my computer. I read several poems. Many of them are not ones I wrote. (Most of mine aren't on here).Anyway, I ran across several meaningful ones. Then I reached this one. I cryed. I know who's memories this provoked. He'll never know. Even if he were to read my journal...he still wouldnt know.

Is he blinded by me?

NO

Does he not care?

That may be

I dont know if he even notices me anymore. I know that I use to be a part of his world,but I dont admit that I knew it.

He'll never know what I think.

He'll never know I care.

He'll never know I think of him when he's not around.

So what am I trying to say?

I really dont know.

Do I love him?

No

Am I falling for him?

I dont know.

What do I know?

That this poem made me cry as I thought of him.

Here is the poem:

I Know I Can't Have You

by Princess

Everything was simple

Everything was fine

I knew I couldn't have you

And I knew why

I tried to move on

I dated other guys

But then we'd hang out

And I knew, to myself I lied.

You noticed me drifting

You said "please explain"

But, I didn't want to loose you

So, I tried to deal with the pain.

It's hard to be with you

It gets harder each day

When I look in your eyes

I feel my body floating away

I miss the way it used to be

You don't feel the change

You don't know I really love you

I'm sure to you, it's just a game

As I close my eyes tonight

I'll pray as I was taught to do

I'll pray that you realize that

I love you, but I can't have you

I dont know who Princess is. I dont really care. All that matters is that I cried as I thought of him.

previous ~ next