ARHOT
Stripes
25/07/2006

Hello. Long time no updates :)

Camping this weekend made me realize a few things. Mainly it made me realize that I can never camp with both my parents at the same time again. I won't share details of the story...but just YEAH.

Dad goes in on Thursday for his surgery. The tubes that connects the kidneys to the bladder aren't working right and they think he has a cancerous tumor or cyst in there. I'd go into more details but let's just say it's really not a good sign.

In other news:
~Need to go to STL
~Delilah, Isis, and Willow have grown a ton. They look huge upside Kaylee's new babies.
~I'm taking a CPR/FIRST AID/AED class in about 2 weeks. Yay certifications :)
~I've signed up to help more with the Red Cross. I'm thinking of also signing up with the Salvation Army and Goodwill. I just feel lazy because my level of philanthropies are way down :(
~Tippy, Ben's kitten, still needs a home :(
~I'm babysitting Samantha and Robbie almost daily now. We "play" school. I call the "school" ARHOT. It stands for "Aunt Roni's House of Torture"...why? Because it's "torture" on them. I'm focusing on their weak subjects to prepare them for school. Their Mom is happy about it and strangely enough, the kids love it.
~I totally feel much more busy between the kids and my pile of new books.
~I took myself off of Ativan. I can handle anxiety on my own.
~My Paxil is down to 20mg and about to be completely gone :)
~James and I are fine. I love him and miss him soooo much.

Welp, off to go finish reading about my potential internship in Spain.

previous ~ next