2nd DOS
Stripes
06/06/2006

Today was the second day of my summer classes.
UGH.
That's how I feel. I'm far too busy. I'm taking 12 credit hours. Now normally that wouldn't sound like much but considering that means I'm sitting in class 9 hours a day and doing twice the work since it's for only 8 weeks...I already want to scream.
Microbiology is super interesting. The prof seems awesome.
Micro Lab though reminds me a lot of Numbere's lab in Rolla...only...with more bacteria.
Chemistry isn't nearly as bad as I pictured it. I think I may actually enjoy it.
Chem Lab...well...I'll let you know if I ever get to do more than watch safety vids and sign waivers ;)
Algebra...GAH. This is my 5th attempt. Why so many? Because I always drop out of it when I struggle. I'm determined to finish it this time. I have to...seriously...because I still have to take a calc course.
It's already kicking my arse though :(
In other news:
~I found a college 1/2 the price of SLU that has a slightly easier program for my degree :D
~I'm frustrated because James hasn't answered his phone yet and I know that's not a big deal but I need math help (heh)
~My bank was robbed the other day
~Someone came by my house late the other night and threw a rock at the back door. Why? I don't know...maybe it was the guy that wanted to rob it and he threw a rock to see if a light would come on *shrugs*
~My diet is going well...shame my exercise plan isn't going as smoothly
~Mom didn't pass her GED. She passed all areas (extremely well) except for math. But hey, at least that's the only part she has to redo.

*yawns* off to do more homework

previous ~ next