A Stolen James
Stripes
24/05/2006

It's been a few days since I have updated. I'm sorry if that actually upset you :P
Anyway, I would write a lovely in depth post about things such as thermodynamics or the avian flu...or a review of Memoirs of a Geisha...but nah.
Instead I will tell you what you've missed.
I went camping with Dad at the Big Lake SP in Craig, MO. It wasn't too shabby actually. I enjoyed it and it was very relaxing. We kidnapped James to take him to the Squaw Creek Wildlife Refuge. I LOVED it. This awesome guy there named Corey really helped me with information on my major (wildlife conservation). The first night of camping, James stole me to St.Joe to see a movie. I have to say I really enjoyed Lucky Number Slevin and you all must now go see it :)
The second day was spent "bonding" with Dad at camp. He told me a lot about my great grandparents.
We stole James when we came home. We went through Atchison and brought him back with us. He's been here since :) Maybe by the end of the week I will consider taking him back there lol.
We haven't been fighting. It's been great. He makes me SO happy.
I'm not going to give up on my counseling though. I go again in a couple weeks. He's having me keep a coping log. Surprisingly, most my entries deal with my mother so far.
I kinda miss being engaged. It's not the planning I miss though...it's the huge commitment. Either way, I know we're completely committed. I'm happy being promised for now. I'm just glad we're working out well.

00000000------000000------0000000------
For those of you that I have not commented to lately, I'm sorry. I'll be catching up soon :)

previous ~ next