The Whirlwind
Stripes
11/04/2006

So I'm in a whirlwind.

I'm getting asked over and over everything ranging from "when's the wedding" to "do you have a ring" to "how'd he do it"

So here we go with answers:

THE HOW:
He used my promise ring�He said he wanted to play with it. He took it off of me and pretended to drop it. So I�m trying to find it and kinda chasing him to get it back�.then he waits until I�m standing up to kiss me hard and tell me how much he loves me. Then he pushes me back down and kisses me but he�s all shaky. He stares me in the eyes and asks if I�ll marry him. I knew it was coming but still was actually shocked to hear it so I had to reattach my jaw. Then I couldn�t find words to say �yes� so between fighting back tears and trying to remember how to talk�I just nodded. He started hugging me and finally I said �yes� and kissed his forehead.

THE RING:
He had wanted it to be special but I had told him a while back that no matter where we were that it�d be special because it was him. So he asked when he was ready and to me, that�s the best kind of special. I�m using my promise ring for now and I�ll be getting the actual engagement ring soon.

THE WHEN:
We both want a long engagement. Right now we're talking about it being in 2008. I'll keep you updated.

THE HOW I FEEL NOW:
WHEW...haha. I keep pinching to make sure it's real. I know it is though. Let's just say we're both very happy now.

previous ~ next