Why I Love You
Stripes
11/12/2005

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I found that online. I think it's really a cute little poem/quote.

Anyway, I had an awesome last few days. James had came down to work on his UMR stuff.

I really love that guy. He's so amazing and that poem/quote above TOTALLY fits him.

I don't think he realizes that he does make me super super happy and content and that I'm trying to get passed my insecurities. I think today when he actually confirmed something a friend of mine said, that it really helped me.

I shouldn't be insecure about James.

I love him.

He loves me.

He's a truly truly amazing guy.

He's so awesome... heck...I'll make a list.

Some of the reasons I love James:

He's intelligent.

He's caring.

He's compassionate.

I can be myself when I'm with him.

I can tell him anything and he won't be shocked or angry.

Thinking of him, fills me with a wonderful, warm, happy feeling.

He'd never stop believing in me.

He'd never just give up on me.

He totally brings my best side out.

Each day I'm with him, I learn a little better what 'love' really means.

His smile warms my heart.

He makes me feel safe and secure.

He looks me in the eye and I know he's sincere.

He sends this quiver through me just by saying my name.

He's not afraid to laugh at me and joke and make fun.

He'd never hurt me.

He doesn't hold the past against someone.

He's just ...what I want.


I just love James. That list doesn't nearly give him justice. The real reason I love him is simply because he's James. He's himself and I love everything about him. Well...except that earring ;) (joking, joking)

I think I finally "peeled away all my layers" today and I think he's actually down to the bare Roni. I should be scared. I'm totally open and it's always a risk of getting hurt. I know he'd never intentionally hurt me though...so these insecurities have got to go.

First though, this headache has to go. Stupid weather for giving me headaches *grumbles*

Then, I must stop looking for petty ways of pushing James away and accept, with open arms, that he loves me.

And finally...I really must buy the Civ4 game...

previous ~ next