Advisor Issues
Stripes
01/11/2005

I don't understand why I feel like my advisor is kinda huffy when I try to communicate with her. So she has over 200 advisees...but I mean does she act like this to all of them?

I was told to switch to Dr.Niyogi...apparently Environmental Bio and things related to wildlife conservation are his cup of tea. So we shall see...I shot him an email after my advisor so quickly blew me off as another number...

I finally made a list of classes I want for next semester and in the process I realized I seriously don't belong at this school. I already have decided where I plan on transferring to...I just haven't applied yet. I should, but I feel bad for leaving everyone behind in the future.

I feel so confident about wildlife conservation so why do I feel overwhelmed in the process of getting there?

*sighs*

previous ~ next