Return of D1/D2
Stripes
21/10/2005

Tonight was great.
After my unplanned 2 hour nap...I got to actually hang with Ben at Denny's. You know, I'm so excited for him and Amanda. It's so cute :) I gotta hang with Amanda, I guess, just so I can watch out for my little psuedo pet.
I gotta say...I was really feeling friend deprived. It was really nice to talk to Ben. We talked through things that I haven't really gotten to express. But really lately it's like my friends just don't want to be with me as much. Now don't get me wrong, they are busy people, but I was really beginning to feel unliked.
I feel like I've shifted. The people I hang with now are not the people I used to hang with all the time. Like take Val...we hang a LOT now. That's different but I love her to death. We have sooo much in common and she's just kick ass.
I feel like I've bonded with Danelle, too. I know so much about her life and she does mine. Now, I know you should know about your roomie but generally in the past...I didn't talk to my roomies as much about personal issues.
I've had a lot of my past friends coming back around, too. Sarah and I had drifted and we're getting close again. I'm glad. She was my best friend from like 6th grade on and I just don't know what I'd do if we weren't D1/D2 (Dork 1 and Dork 2).
I officially let William go. It wasn't that easy. I seriously need to cry over that one still. Ben is being a good friend though. He pointed out that I just need to not be scared to repaint my picture. He also thinks my bf is great for me.
I just feel happy.
I feel like I'm no longer friend deprived.
I feel like I made the right decision about William.
I feel like I'm crazy about my guy.
I just...I'm content.

Oh but my lowest grade is a C. I do have a B. The rest is A's. *sighs* I wanted all A's. That was way random side note...but I'm happy.

So...Ben, thanks for hanging with me tonight. I'm glad you made time for me. Oh and tell that girlfriend of yours that we really should hang out. I wasn't joking ;)

Sarah, thanks for always being there when I miss you. You'll always be my best friend no matter how far apart we are or how many times we go without talking. We really will hook up over break sometime. I miss ya, girlie. D2 Reporting out.

William, please don't bug Danelle now that I let you go.

Danelle, you're such a kick ass roomie :)

Val, don't forget ... CAVING TRIP TOMORROW, YAY!

Rachel...hurry back from your weekend home trip. We gotta talk, girlie :)

To my boy...I'm glad you've been understanding through this William ordeal. You mean so much to me.


----------------

Oh anyone know any cute stories or poems for my next newsletter?

previous ~ next