It's Not So Bad
Stripes
09/10/2005

I spent most of the day scrapbooking.

I just feel really lazy. I need to finish this week's newsletters. I did get a head start on the Halloween Edition though, does that count?

William and I had a discussion earlier about how I'd love to work for the US Army Corp of Engineers. I don't know, I just feel really good about this goal in wildlife conservation.

I've been catching myself more and more talking to everyone BUT William. Is this bad? Possibly but let's consider what's going on...

Warren apparently misses me or some crap. He apparently still loves me. *sighs* What am I going to do about him?

Oh and James is alive. It was really nice talking to him, actually. I think it shocked me more than anything about him actually talking to me.

Anyway...

Ryan wussed out on visiting me while he was here. So either (a) he was scared of William or (b) he didnt like the fact I made fun of him. But can you blame me? Gosh he was such an arrogant jerk.

Ben is seriously losing the title of my "little pet"...I'm so tired of hearing him whine about how he can't get a gf. There's nothing wrong with him. He just needs to stop being so damned shy.

Bradley has reached my last nerve. I'm so sick of his lies.

Hmmm...what else can I tell you that's random?

I switched to hearer status in Genetics. Yay, no more all nighters for a week straight. lol

My step nephew turned 14 on Friday. Does this mean I'm old?

Yeah who am I kidding? I'm trying to write this entry when I have nothing to say. I just...I don't like sitting here and thinking. There's so much on my mind. What if things go wrong when I move to Georgia? What am I going to do about William? Why is it I attract married men? Are my hormones still wacky? Why do I feel like crying for no reason? Am I over my concussion?

...

Back on topic...if I had one...
I have far too much to do for these newsletters.
I'm telling ya, I need a secretary.

bah, I'm going to sleep....I'm just rambling anyway

But let's end it with a song. I've been hearing this song a LOT on the radio and it's seriously stuck in my head. I haven't decided exactly what it means to me just yet. But let me ask you, read these lyrics please and tell me what this means to you :)

"Best I Ever Had (Grey Sky Morning)" ~Vertical Horizon

So you sailed away
Into a grey sky morning
Now I'm here to stay
Love can be so boring

Nothing's quite the same now
I just say your name now

[Chorus]
But it's not so bad
You're only the best I ever had
You don't want me back
You're just the best I ever had

So you stole my world
Now I'm just a phony
Remembering the girl
Leaves me down and lonely

Send it in a letter
Make yourself feel better

[Chorus]
But it's not so bad
You're only the best I ever had
You don't need me back
You're just the best I ever had

And it may take some time to
Patch me up inside
But I can't take it so I
Run away and hide
And I may find in time that
You were always right
You're always right

So you sailed away
Into a grey sky morning
Now I'm here to stay
Love can be so boring

What was it you wanted
Could it be I'm haunted

[Chorus]
But it's not so bad
You're only the best I ever had
I don't want you back
You're just the best I ever had
The best I ever had
The best I ever

previous ~ next