Just Not Right
Stripes
21/09/2005

Dear CCCB Students,

Please do not be mad at me for what I'm about to say. It's nothing against you all and I love you to death. Again, don't take this personal it's not about YOU.

------------------------

Berneice,

I do not understand you sometimes. You use to be the most awesome person ever about helping with everything. Now I understand that your health hasnt been the greatest, but something about you has changed. Did you know I was home all winter break but didn't come to sunday school? Why, you ask? Because you never noticed me. You didn't even know I was home. Actually I was home a whole semester because of things but you never saw me at church. Why? Because I'm not a CCCB student. I felt excluded and I felt like what I did doesnt matter.

Now here's your prime example. I'm chaplain of my sorority and really proud of that. I wanted this position so badly. I want to actually make a difference in it. The lovely sister before me started a Bible Study newsletter and I'd really like to carry that on. However, I'm at a loss for material and not sure how to approach it and came to you for help. You blew it off. It didn't matter to you and you referred me to a group I didn't even know existed. Now, I'm not jealous of CCCB students, but I know if one of them came to you about this same thing, you'd have helped them.

How is this fair? Do I not matter to our church because I choose to go away to college? Am I not important because I'm one of the ONLY people in our church to actually leave Moberly for college? Why do I feel so out of place at MY OWN CHURCH?

I just don't understand.

--------------------------------

Dear Readers,

If you have articles about women or sisterhood....or know of great poems or pieces of inspiration, please let me know. I need it for my sisterhood newsletter. Also, if you know much about planning a Bible Study or good material for it...or even good themes, please let me know, I need it for the chaplain newsletter.

--------------------------------

William,

You seem so stressed and busy lately. I wish I could make it better, I really do. I care about you soooo much and it truly is my highlight to talk to you. Please be ok with whatever is going on in your life. I worry about you so much. Be careful in Iraq. I know you love your job in the Army, but I want you to come to me soon in one piece. I may love ya to pieces but I don't want you IN pieces. So please be careful babe and cheer up. I miss you.

Always,
Roni Ann

previous ~ next