Michael Again
Stripes
24/07/2005

I think there should be a rule against Michael believing in me...when I dont believe in me.

I ran into Michael yesterday at the meeting place of Moberly (aka Wal-Mart). It was horrible timing though because I was in the middle of a fight with my Mom. Over what? Fabric. (dont ask) Of course Michael interrupts my glorious fight (which I won) to say hi to me.

After much talking....I felt smaller than an inchworm. All these years he's thought I was this good girl. He never dreamt of the guys I've dated, things I've done, parties I've went to, or anything. I was feeling really low but ya know, he's like "Roni...you're still Roni and you'll always be" and he doesnt think less of me and he still believes in me.

I should feel great, right? I mean afterall he hasnt given up hope on me yet. But I dont. Instead I'm thinking about how he doesnt understand why I date jerks or how he doesnt understand me giving up church.

I wanted to yell at him for telling me to get my life on track and to get close to God again...but then he did that warm smile of his and I just...I had to listen to him.

Anyway apparently there are still decent guys out there and apparently I'm suppose to get one.

*sighs*

Ya know, I love the boy to death...but I hate it when he makes me think.

previous ~ next