DUCKS/GEESE/ME
Stripes
15/06/2005

So apparently I'm like the adoptive parent of some of the ducks and geese in the park. The parks and rec apparently thought it'd be good for me since I want to go into wildlife conservation. So yay me! I rock!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

These four guys were the first to find out about me being the new adoptive mom.

I fed them and they enjoyed a nice swim.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Then I went to find the "guys and lil one"

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The three of them seemed to fight over the attention.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

They are my faithful followers. LOL

Then it was off to the geese.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

But dont think I'm going to neglect MY BABIES now that I have these others to take care of.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The four of them are growing up so much.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Now check my babies out closely:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

You can't tell much by the picture, but Cheese's tail is curling at the end...which very well might mean HE is really a SHE. I'm going to have to wait a little longer to tell for sure.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

These marks on Quackers is usually on a female...however...

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

the fact her head is turning green colored could mean that HE is a SHE. It just depends on how much it turns and if her chest changes colors.
So just like Cheese, we'll have to wait a little longer to know for sure.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Ritz and Bits are growing more.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

They are getting little designs on their feathers :)

----------

Welp, I'm out of here...I gotta pack for tomorrow's camping trip.

WAIT...Snickie's wants to say hi :)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

previous ~ next