ANNASTRIANNA
Stripes
18/04/2005

LAST YEAR, TODAY:

-----------------------------
Annastrianna Abigail Wright | 18/04/2004 |

I started having contractions. REAL CONTRACTIONS.

I was bleeding.

I started passing clots.

I was in pain.

I felt weak and was in so much pain.

Mom rushed me to the hospital and called Josh.

After blood tests and several ultrasounds, it's official.

I lost her.

Annastrianna Abigail Wright is gone.

I want her back.

Josh and I cried together, but, damn it. I feel like it's my fault.

Like there's something I did.

I can't face anyone right now.

I lost my baby.

I lost my angel.

I lost Josh's baby.

He's being so supportive and he's hurting. Pray for us both.

I really lost her :(

*cries*
-----------------------------

A YEAR LATER

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

A YEAR LATER. A FUCKING YEAR LATER!

I wrote a long letter to Annastrianna. I burned it. Along with it, I think I took half my hand.

It couldn't be read anyway, it was tear covered.

I still blame myself. I feel like it's my fault she died. I'm so sorry baby.

I think about her.. what would she be like?
I know she would have been beautiful.
-----------------------------

Annastrianna, I love you. I'll never forget you.

-----------------------------

Joshua, I hate you.

-----------------------------

Anyway, here I am...today...with that lamb I got Annastrianna.

Annastrianna, I love you. I wish you were here. You deserve to be more than me.

-----------------------------

Broken Down

It takes time

To heal the wound I've made along the way

If I'm blind

Open my eyes 'cause I need to see again

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

If I bleed

My lies won't fill the emptiness inside

I just need

For something real to open up my mind

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

It takes time

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

It takes time

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

If I can feel again

~Sevendust

previous ~ next