GAH
Stripes
12/04/2005

Mom: What's the deal with your music lately?
Me: What?
Mom: It's just kinda depressing, havent heard you listen to it in a while.
Me: Yeah
Mom: Well?
Me: Nothing
Mom: You're weird, but I love you anyway.
Me: Sure.
Mom: What is your problem?
Me: Nothing.
Mom: Yeah.
Me: Do you remember what happened this time last year?
Mom: No, what?
Me: Nothing.
Mom: I'm sorry. What was it?
Me: Nothing.
Mom: Roni Ann
Me: Ya know the whole baby, cyst, scandal thingie
Mom: Forget about it.
Me: What?
Mom: Think about college and your life now.
Me: Am I stupid to think about it?
Mom: Yeah, I wouldnt. It doesnt matter now. It was a year ago.
Me: So I'm stupid?
Mom: You just need something to keep your mind busy, you think too much.
Me: You told me yourself last year that you never forget these things.
Mom: It wasnt important.
Me: It was to me.
Mom: Drop it. Josh has and it's not important.
Me: GAH
Mom: GO TO YOUR ROOM.
Me: What?
Mom: No, go outside and tend to the dogs and then go to your room until I come pick you up for class.
Me: Why?
Mom: You think of stupid things. Next you're gonna mention Josh.
Me: but....
Mom: NOW

previous ~ next