I shouldnt write
Stripes
05/04/2005

Wasn't there some point where I could actually write songs?
Dont ask me...I wont explain.

It sucks but hey...I'm in pain.

-----------------------------

You. You shouldnt have moved away...
to Philly..it's far away...
you made mistakes that you dont even know,
closed the doors before you could behold...
you could have known so much...
but no...

You run, you hide,
there's secrets in your life.
you dont even know...
that all the sadness that I've found...
is also the hope I hold.

You... you think you know...
you think you've figured out my game
but oh no...you will never know
all the thoughts I have for you...
the secrets left untold.

You.I can never tell you.
I could never hold you.
I could never know you.
I could never love you.
You...you shouldnt have went away.


You... you think you know...
you think you've figured out my game
but oh no...you will never know
all the thoughts I have for you...
the secrets left untold.

So this song now lost it's rhyme...
but my hand...it's hurting...sigh...
I really need a dime...
because my song writing days have died...

BUT...there's you...
simple little you.
You make me smile,
I do not fret...
but I wish you could know...
before I have regrets....

previous ~ next