Dont Question Me
Stripes
03/04/2005

So it has come to my attention that if you question my behavior for having ducks, I am probably not going to like you.

Don't you dare ever question my morals when it comes to the care of animals.

Would you like to see my PETA membership card? Or maybe my HSUS card?

So be warned now.... you question if my behavior is cruel and unusual... then, you should know, you have another thing coming. I do good to smash spiders even...because I don't like harming any living thing.

Seriously, if you want to know my beliefs on animals and cruelty, I'll type you up a paper...otherwise, ask with caution.

I spaced it some for easier reading:

--------

g4m3r_gur1: I should move to a farm really...


jjeane77 : as long as it has a pc right


g4m3r_gur1: wrong


g4m3r_gur1: I dont need a pc to be happy


jjeane77 : really so what would u do for fun without a pc


g4m3r_gur1: well I'm crazy about parks.. .not to mention that I have this weird bug collection and like to analyze rocks.. but anyway, I'm wanting to switch my major to be re-vet... I'm an animal person...so I can have hours of fun just observing my ducks


g4m3r_gur1: who..now that I mention them... have informed me that they spilled their water... so brb


jjeane77 : ducks??


g4m3r_gur1: back


g4m3r_gur1: yes, ducks


g4m3r_gur1: I have 4 ducklings...of 3 breeds... in a cage...in my room.....looking at me


jjeane77 : interesting


g4m3r_gur1: yep


jjeane77 : wouldn't that be considered cruel and unusual


g4m3r_gur1: no


jjeane77 : "in a cage"???


g4m3r_gur1: it has no top on it...it's one I built myself.. they get out as often as they please.. they just sleep in that so that if my dog gets in here, he wont mess with them


jjeane77 : ah


jjeane77 : and the duck shit


g4m3r_gur1: considering they were bred in captivity... and considering the conditions they were kept in at the store prior to my getting them... this is actually really good for them... plus, to release a duckling out into the wild with no fully grown ducks to teach it the ways of the world, it would be fucked...so really, this is more compassionate to them


jjeane77 : true,


jjeane77 : just the sound of it 4 ducks in a cage no room to waddle


g4m3r_gur1: they do have plenty of room... and they are ducklings..not full grown ducks.. .as a matter of fact, two of them are just now big enough to not need the heat light


jjeane77 : ah


g4m3r_gur1: the khakis were originally a breed that was made to keep as pets in the first place...they really dont have much defense instinct..so two of them, wouldnt do so good out in the wild anyway


g4m3r_gur1: they get to swim... they get food and water catered to them.. they have shelter.. they have everything a young duckling could dream of


jjeane77 : true


jjeane77 : spit or swallow


g4m3r_gur1: unless you're asking about my ducks, now is not a good time to ask that...considering you questioned my peculiar behavior when it comes to pets


jjeane77 : ok will keep that for later


jjeane77 : any other pets


g4m3r_gur1: 2 dogs, 3 cats, and a cockatiel


g4m3r_gur1: by the way, not that you asked.. .but the ducks are.. .a pekin drake, a rouen hen, and both a drake and hen khaki


jjeane77 : ok


jjeane77 : well you hunt or fish


g4m3r_gur1: I fish. I do not hunt.


g4m3r_gur1: actually I dont fish much anymore... I used to do it to humor my Dad and because it was fun... but it's getting where when I go fishing, I analyze the water content instead


jjeane77 : talk about trying to ruin the all american past time of relaxation


g4m3r_gur1: I have a passion for animals and nature..... it's not my fault that I'd rather study it or observe it...than catch it


jjeane77 : so are you against hunting??


g4m3r_gur1: against it? no... would I go? yes.... would I shoot something? no....


jjeane77 : ok


g4m3r_gur1: I'm not some crazy "dont eat meat"..."dont wear fur"..."dont dont dont" kind of girl


g4m3r_gur1: but I do have very strong standards that I go by, myself


jjeane77 : and ur standards are??


g4m3r_gur1: do you really want my entire list? I mean that even gets into why I don't eat at KFC... so unless you're prepared for a long speech, you may want to rephrase that


jjeane77 : and ur standards are???


g4m3r_gur1: I do not harm anything on purpose. I also refuse to euthanize an animal unless it is the only means to end it's suffering. Far too often do people euthanize their dog, for example, when what they were suffering from, has a cure. I hate people that hate animals. I can never shoot one, don't ask me to. If I think an animal was in an unjust circumstance when it was killed, I won't eat it. I go on strike actually and yes, I have a supply of stickers that I hand out when need be. I rarely ever eat chicken and only then, it's if it's covered in either some sorta chinese restaurant sauce or buffalo sauce... and only then, at certain restaurants. That is all for now. You get the general idea of my standards.


g4m3r_gur1: you've struck up something I have a passion for...


jjeane77 : i can tell, and ur standards for sex


g4m3r_gur1: are none of your concern

---------

AND NEVER.....NEVER.... try to change the subject once you get me going about animals...

AND...IF YOU DO... you better pray it's not to sex...because now, your penis will never be touched.

previous ~ next