Trig Test
Stripes
24/01/2005

Two women friends had gone for a Girls Night Out, but had been decidedly over-enthusiastic on the Bacardi Breezers. Incredibly drunk and walking home, they needed to pee.


They were very near a graveyard and one of them suggested they do their business behind a headstone or something.

Neither of them had anything to wipe with but one thought she'd take off her panties and use them, then throw them away. Her friend however was wearing a rather expensive set and didn't want to ruin hers but was lucky enough to salvage a large ribbon from a wreath that was on one of the graves and proceeded to wipe herself with that.

They then made off for home.

The next day one woman's husband phoned the other husband and said, "These damn girls nights out have got to stop. My wife came home last night without her panties."


"That's nothing," said the other, "Mine came back with a card stuck to her backside that said 'From all of us at the Fire Station. We'll never forget you'."

=======================
William emailed me that and it cracked me up.

So, anyway, on to a real post:

So after doing trig homework all weekend, I decided to pray none of that crap was actually on the trig test. Good news, it wasnt. Bad news: the stuff we didnt really talk about WAS. The test was only about 15 questions and since it's worth a lot, if you miss 2 or 3, you're pretty well fucked. She doesnt give partial credit and showing your work doesnt matter.

I think overall I may have done well. I at least can do the basic stuff like finding sin/cos/tan/csc/sec/cot. But converting decimals to degrees/minutes/seconds still isnt my strong point. Some of the problems with triangles, she didnt really say what the hell she was wanting, so those dont look so good. But on the brighter note, I think I got the coterminal question right.

Ahh, who would think....I actually kinda like trig. Yeah, it's kicking my arse, but I kinda like it.

The few crappy days of radicals in algebra helped me with my trig...or at least I *think* it did. But now in algebra we're doing 'applications'....gosh, just say "friggin' word problems"..hehe. My partner is gone though :( I think she's dropping the class...so I was reassigned a new partner. He's a non-traditional student...and older than my father. He didnt tell me his name, he said he just wants me to address him as "sir" and then when we were working "honey, I'm older than you and I have been around longer and I know math better than you"..."uh, mister...I just had a trig test before this class and this is easier than that stuff, so I think I might know what I'm doing" ....but no, doubt me b/c I'm only 20. So he asks Mrs. Roads and guess what? w00t, w00t....Roni was right :) Oh yeah, take that one, mr.call-me-sir-since-i'm-older-than-yo-daddy.

The algebra homework should be easy. She gave us about 7 pages and said to pick 2 problems on each page. Yay. I can pick which ones I fuck up :)

Trig....in the middle of the test, a girl walks in and is really hateful. She just now registered and is mad b/c Mrs. Nugent said she has to do all the homework and take this chapter 1 test before next week. C'mon everyone knows when you join a class late, you still have to make up what they've done. But this girl was really rude about it and kept distracting all of us from our test.

I have to do drafting and CAD still for tomorrow night. Drafting isn't so fun right now....but that's because Lindsey distracted Deanna and we didnt get the full directions like we should. CAD should be easy..it's the chapter questions and well. Last time we did this, we showed Kyser where it was in the book and if he disagreed, we got 2 points for that question, instead of 1...and you couldnt get it wrong. So basically it was a free 2 points for questions he threw out. w00t.

Welp I better go help mom run errands. Gee, I wonder if I should wear my pretty new shoes? Yes, shoes make me happy. But you know what makes me happier? I think my stalker is finally giving up. It's about time.

previous ~ next