Happy 20th Birthday, Roni!
Stripes
21/01/2005

BIRTHDAY RECAP:


Got up at 6am...to this:

Mom: "Roni, get up. Happy Birthday"

*I roll over*

Mom: "You're 20. That's half way to 40."

Me: "Mom, when I'm 40, you'll be 74."

*silence*

Mom: "Oh shut up and get out of bed"

*smirks...I love saying what she doesnt want to hear *

7am: Drive to Macon...Mom had to go to the dentist.

8am: Drive back to Moberly....pick up birthday cake.

8:30am: Cassie calls and is frantic. She wants to divorce JR. Mom's upset that her daughter is so upset so we drive to Madison.

9:15am: Cassie has stopped crying and Danielle is laughing happily in her favorite Aunt Roni's arms :)

9:30am: Cassie reveals why she's upset with JR

9:50am: We leave Madison to realize fuck, by the time I get finished with everything, I wont have time to get to my class.

10am: Leave for Columbia...and decide to skip class.

10:30am: Arrive at MU.

10:30-11am: Laughing at Mom because she can't handle being around so many students.

11:15-11:30am: Get lost in Columbia looking for "Triangle" which is a drafting/blueprinting/plotting store.

11:50am: Find "Triangle" but they don't have what I need.

12 noon: Go to "Office Depot" to see they don't have what I need either.

Noonish to 12:40pm: Driving up and down I-70 because Mom can't believe Denny's no longer exists.

12:45-12:50 pm: Argue over restaurants.

1pm: Arrive at Applebees...have a good lunch...and then get sung to. That's right, the man announces "Ladies and Gentlemen, if I may have your attention...holding this red balloon is Roni and we're celebrating her birthday. She's 20 folks, so give her a round of applause" *everyone claps*...*workers bust out in this awesome rap style Birthday song and totally get down with their bad selves*....*they give me a free sundae*
(side note: w00t ...I got a red balloon :D..that's friggin awesome)

2pm: I'm still soaking up the attention.

2:30 pm: Leave for Moberly.

3 pm: Arrive at Moberly, come home to open gifts.
{gift recap: Cassie gave me this bath salts/body gel/lotion kit....Becky gave me a fake tattoo as a joke....Mom gave me the missing LOTR 3rd movie to finish my series ...Lue gave me a necklace/earring package, a knick-knack, and candles....Dad gave me 3 pairs of real pearl earrings...which were beautiful}

3:45pm: Leave for movie.

4-6pm: Watch "Are We There Yet?" while eatting gummy bears :D

7pm: Go see Lue.

8pm: Finally cut my birthday cake..it was an oreo icecream cake..yum.

8-9pm: Watch lame ass tv....

10-.....on computer b/c I have no life.

------------so that was my day thus far, folks. Happy 20th to me :)

(Now about that Return of the King....see I had a pretty box for LOTR 1 & 2...but the third one came from my DVD club and broke my pretty pattern...I was forming a set with similar packages, DAMN IT... so mom bought me the one I wanted....and well see the copy I have already, I never took out of plastic. SOOOO if you want LOTR: Return of the King....I have a widescreen version dvd that has never been open, still with plastic on it. Just ask and I'll probably give it to you.)

previous ~ next