BURN, NICK, BURN
Stripes
10/12/2004

You know, I never thought this song would apply to my life...but it does now.(There's a LOT more written below these lyrics, so if you care to see my emotions, proceed)
-------------
So much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...

Let's talk this over
It's not like we're dead
Was it something I did?
Was it something You said?
Don't leave me hanging
In a city so dead
Held up so high
On such a breakable thread

You were all the things I thought I knew
And I thought we could be


You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
And all of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...

You've got your dumb friends
I know what they say
They tell you I'm difficult
But so are they
But they don't know me
Do they even know you?
All the things you hide from me
All the shit that you do

You were all the things I thought I knew
And I thought we could be

You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
And all of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...


It's nice to know that you were there
Thanks for acting like you cared
And making me feel like I was the only one
It's nice to know we had it all
Thanks for watching as I fall
And letting me know we were done

You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
And all of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...

You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
And all of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...

Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...
So much for my happy ending

Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...
So much for my happy ending

Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh...

-------------------
Good job, Nick.
I couldnt have acted better myself.
I don't know how you pulled the wool on everyone. That's your gift. You should consider a career in drama.
How did you do it?
Fool us all?
Lie to me day in and out, to my face?
Lie to me with your eyes not showing it?
Maybe you weren't that interested at first and just curious.
Maybe I was a learning experience (oh buddy, was I ever)
BUT, you said you didn't want to hurt my feelings is why you carried it on. You did it to shut me up.
Wouldn't you have CARED if you didn't want to hurt me?
Wouldn't you have CARED if you didn't want to hear me?
You had to have cared some.
Nick, I don't believe everything this entire time has been a lie.
But you will never tell me either way.
You hung up on me and showed me sooo much disrespect.
I gave you space (you didn't even have to ask)
I gave you whatever you asked for (even if I wasn't in the mood)
I did anything and everything you ever wanted.
I gave you plenty, PLENTY of chances to get out and you refused. Even when you last saw me.
I'm sorry but I refuse to believe you never cared at all.
I refuse to believe you never even considered me as a potential friend.
I refuse to believe you.
I refuse.
It's not logical and it never will be.
If you wanted out, I would have let you. You know that.
What hurts is you lied to me.
I thought you were the most honest person ever. I respected you so much for that. But I was wrong. Did I ever even know you?
DOES ANYONE FUCKING KNOW YOU?????
Well, like it says, you've got your dumb friends.
Bronson is not a good guy. You've said so. You didn't even like him until recently. WHAT THE HELL IS UP YOUR ASS??
So go on, have your parents that manipulate you. Have your sister that is pissed off about something all the time. Have your damned fraternity brothers that have been a bastard to you.
Enjoy the life and someday, enjoy hell.
Plain and simple buddy, you fucked up.
If I made mistakes with you, I pointed them out MYSELF and tried to fix them.
Grow up and stop being such a pussy. I swear, I've never met a guy so whipped by everyone before.
You say if there's a baby, give it up for adoption. No, I wouldn't and you can bet your sweet ass I'd stick you good with child support. Have fun with that one, even if you signed over your rights, you'd have some child support that went through before that cleared.
Have fun with whatever the fuck you do at Cabela's. Have fun with your damned Star Wars. Have a happy fuckin' a duck life.
You always wanted to hear about Josh, but that was so you can use feelings that had hurt me and find ways to make me remember in the end.
I knew Josh would have been an excellent father to our two girls. You on the other hand, you don't have enough responsibility in you. You don't have enough manhood. You're a wuss. You never stand up for yourself. You believe everyone that comes your way. You take a guy that's treated you badly for almost 2 years and since he was nice to you ONE DAY, you think he's your new best friend.
You know, I loved you.
Thank you for at least showing me I could love again. BUT LOVE DOESNT REALLY EXIST. That's right...new theory of mine. It's temporary happiness embarked by another to help you through a temporary or permanent situation. Once either of you move on, you repeat this cycle. That's what this love word really means.
So who really needs it?
As for a soulmate...they are just someone you care about for all your life and no matter what happens, they have your soul. Trust me on this one, they aren't that needed either.
Marriage...it's inane. It's nuts. Why the hell do you need a license and stupid ceremony to say "you can now fight with this person forever"???
Over the last year, that's what all I've learned.
You helped teach me that, Nick. So yeah, I could repeat the love cycle someday, but what's the fucking point? It's worthless in the end.
But back on topic, Nick. I'm sorry you felt you ever had to lie to anyone about this. I'm sorry you embarrassed me with a damned lavaliere. I'm sorry you're afraid to tell me the truth. And if what you say is true, I'm sorry that you're the sickest rat bastard ever.
I'm not hurt. I'm kinda happy that you're gone. At least this way, I don't have to constantly spend my time worrying about you.
So this morning, like the last 4 days, when I was puking...I was thinking about how much I wish I could puke on you sometimes. I wish for one moment you knew what it was like to feel lied to, betrayed, and like you've been nothing but a damned lie for months.
Someday it'll come back to you...it always does. Trust me on that one.
Yes, Nick, I did love you. Yes, I wanted you happy and wanted what's best. Yes, I would have gave you the entire universe.
I'm sorry I'm not perfect. I'm sorry I'm not Boba Fett or any other Star Wars characters. I'm sorry I'm not salsa or mexican food. Because lord knows, you would have loved me then.
I hope what you did at the church during Judgement House was real at least. I hope you finally DO believe in God. Because right now buddy, he's all you have.
Fuck off, Nick.
....
All this time you were pretending,
So much for my happy ending...

previous ~ next