I wish...
Stripes
08/12/2004

I didn't think I'd ever do this. I want to write in here a few things Nick has wrote to me. It makes me feel better. One was written after our first month of dating:

Dear Roni,
It is one month since we met. I was afraid at first because a girl was actually interested in me. We had some scary moments but also some great moments. I love you Roni Ann Myres. I am confused about many things in my life at the moment, but not how I feel about you. -Nick

PS: A Boba Fett for you.
*heart*
*boba fett helmet picture*


BUT...this is what warms my heart. The day we left, he wrote me this entry. It makes me feel so good to read it now.

Here it is:

Roni,
This is almost 2 months now. Too bad that I'm moving today and you are tomorrow. We wont see each other for a while. Neither of us will be going to UMR anymore. We will leave behind many friends and many more memories. Perhaps it is for the est. We were both burnt out on classes and we need a break from it all. We will both miss each other a lot. It will be difficult to get through but with a little effort , things will work out. Even though I may seem to not care, I honestly really do care about you a lot. I will miss you. Love, Nick.

PS: Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Stith comes out May 19, 2005.

------------
I love you, Nick and I miss you so much. Please please please be ok. I want so much for you and so much happiness. I wish I could only talk to you.
------------------

Now, a letter he wrote me before we left:

Roni,
You are a sweet girl. You have a great personality. You are fun to hang out with. I have met so many people because of you. You have had a rough life and you are deeply scarred from it. You get emotional and whiny over everything that goes wrong. I don't fully understand and get frustrated, but I want to understand and help if I can. I really do try to understand why you get upset but most of the time, I fail.
I don't really care that you don't like Star Wars or Mexican food. I am disappointed, but it doesn't really bother me. That's because I care more about you than that stuff (despite my Boba Fett-ish)
I love you
Nick

I was upset at the time because you were leaving. I was upset how my Dad was and so much was bothering me. I'm so sorry I was like that. But I love how caring you are and how sensitive you are. I love how cute you are when you see Star Wars or get to eat Mexican. I love so much about you, Nicholas Michael Letcher. That will never change.
I miss you. I haven't talked to you but I know in my heart, there's a reason. I know, in my heart, you still care and miss me.
I want to see you. I want to hug you. I want to tell you it's ok. I want you to know I'm sorry for anything I could have ever done to hurt you in any way.

I love you, Nick.
I always will.

previous ~ next