Room 253
Stripes
03/07/2004

Dear Diary (hehe),

Today was ...different. I woke up at 6 and cooked breakfast for mom. I'm such a suck up :P Actually, I'm just beginning to miss cooking at work. Heh.

Anyway, out of the blue mom's lawyer called and said she needed pictures of the hole at UMR she fell from. SO...shot gun trip to UMR.

Now now, I couldn't pass up this chance to see my new boyfriend, now could I?

He had officially asked me out on July 1st. Then we had yesterday. Now, today, I got to see him.

Now, unlike my exs, this time, I think I'll actually write all about my boyfriend in here. I don't know, kinda a timeline or momento. Or maybe I can use it to watch and make sure I'm not being a bitch. *shrug* I want things to work with Warren.

I got lost in TJ. First I went to the north tower...silly me. Then I found the south and it was like I knew where his room was. (Hehe, Nick had reminded me of Warren's room # so I wrote it on my hand this morning...LOL)

He answered the door and he just immediately was ready. Like, he's like "let's go" and grabbed his keys. It's like he knew I'd be there. Heh.

We didn't have time to be alone and talk...which is important at the beginning of new relationships. We went right to work. We drove over to the UCE to take a picture of the hole in Lot 21...which of course, this is with Warren holding on for dear life with my driving. LOL. I blame mom for distracting me. So we got the pictures and mom treated us to Taco Bell. Hmm...should I have considered it a date? LOL.

So this whole time, Warren was still sorta keeping distance and being shy. Heh, the geeky shy side. It was sweet...yet innocent.

Afterwards, mom decided she needed more pictures. This time, only Warren and I got out. It was then...I got my first Warren hug. I was so nervous at first. I mean, I haven't liked someone really since Josh. I mean TRULY liked. But, he was gentle yet strong. And, he was so sly about how he grabbed and held my hand afterwards. So we take the pictures and goof off with the camera (oh man, I got this hilarious close up of him...LOL) and ignore mom honking the horn. Finally, mom tells us Robbie has GOT to go to the bathroom.

Warren and I walk him across campus to the library. Yay, time to hold hands and flirt. It was special and I got to see how he is with kids. Not bad, I must say. But Robbie is a rude child.

After that, we decide to sit and talk for close to an hour...heh...We let Robbie go count the flowers or pick up rocks. I got to know more about him and got more comfortable hugging him.

But awww, mom hunted us down so we had to leave.

We went to drop him off at TJ and while we all used the bathroom (man, I had to pee..hehe), I convinced mom to let me show Robbie more of the dorm.

So we went to Warren's dorm room.

Yeah, definitely a lan computer geek room. LOL. Bawls cola containers were all over his dresser and he had 3 computer machines under his desk. I was impressed. (He also speaks leet...just so you know ;) LOL)

So we sorta hug again and Robbie keeps insisting for me to kiss Warren. But I can't.

I was nervous. I mean, I hadn't really kissed anyone since Josh. I probably suck by now.

Finally, I get my nerve up and kiss him on the cheek...which he returns by kissing my cheek...which in return, I majorly blush...which causes him to be "awwww...Roni, you don't have to blush, you're my girlfriend"

LOL

So we hug and say our goodbyes...and we "accidentally" lock Robbie out in the hall to talk for a minute actually alone.

It was then, I could tell he soooo wanted to kiss me. But was I ready? Could I?

I can tell he's about to...oh no, he's moving in. Roni moves.

What did I do? I think to myself. Man. I like this guy. I'm his girlfriend. What is wrong with me?

So then we hug again and he does this little puppy dog face and says "but I want to kiss you" and then I said something I probably shouldnt. "But what about Jeana?"

Ouch. Did I just bring up her? Man...*kicks self* But I had to know, was he really ready to move past her and on to me? Was I ready to move past Josh and on to him?

"Roni, YOU'RE with me now."

"You really want to?"

"Yes"

....

"Ok"

Oh GAWD, did I say ok? Looks like I did...*slow motions* he moves in.

Roni, can you do this?

I like him though.

*kiss*

For a second, I didn't know anything.

He was so soft...so gentle...so...caring.

Then there was just silence until Robbie started yelling "are you two kissing? Let me in"

We laughed and told him we didn't kiss.

And Warren walked us back to the car, holding hands.

As we were driving off, I couldn't help but feel...surreal.

Man, did I do this?

...we....kissed?

It was happy...yet a shock.

Yet...contentment.

Yet...innocent.

I thought about it the whole 2 hours home.

I do really like Warren.

He's just...different.

God, I pray I'm not a jerk to him. But, I have truly changed a lot about myself so it could be better yet.

Wish me luck. Until next time...I wonder where Warren is? Hmmm...

OH, I almost forgot. Josh emailed me. Heh. Maybe it's a start. I'm still giving him his space thought, but I do hope we'll be friends some day.

Anyway, I better go...but darn, where is warren? he's not in his room yet...LOL. He wanted called when I made it home...yet, he's not home :P

Silly boy....but aww, I kinda like the chase. Keeps things interesting.

Always,

Roni Ann

previous ~ next