Beaten
Stripes
13/06/2004

Beaten.

Defeated.

Game over.

Cord pulled.

I was awoken to hear Dad yelling at the dog.

Apparently Socks chewed up Dad's shoe so Dad decided to beat her to a pulp.

So while he's beating the dog, she runs to me, her owner.

She is scared, shaking, and had peed herself.

Dad changes his anger to me "If you touch that dog, I'll beat you too"...well I'm half awake, I can't move b/c the dog's on me...so I'm screwed.

Dad starts beating the dog, and subsequently, beating me.

So "smack Socks" ..."smack Roni"..."smack Socks"..."smack Roni"...this pattern continues until I somehow manage to get out of the line of fire (which was his shoe) and I roll onto the floor.

What's Socks do? She follows me and gets under me, trying to hide.

So here I am, getting beat b/c I can't get away from my scared puppy.

Finally, I manage to get back onto the couch and Socks runs into the kitchen and hides.

Then Dad's mad b/c I'm awake and can't go back to sleep.

I check out my bruised side, stomach, and back.

Dad just says "well, you should have moved"

Whatever.

Fuck you, too.

I checked on Socks.

I had to sneak to do it or else he'd have hit me for it.

She's still scared and definitely has bruises.

Poor puppy.

I should have taken the entire beating for her.

previous ~ next