RaNdOm ThOuGhTs
Stripes
01/04/2004

Nothing drastic has happened yet. But I'm keeping my guard yet...someone always gets me on April Fools Day.

I got dad with that poem, too.

And almost a few friends of mine...*snicker*. What?

I made a quiz for my friends to take. The funny part is, one of my online friends is leading...they even beat a friend I've known a long, long time!

Class was um...interesting.

We had a wide variety of speeches...raning from Amityville...to snakes...to fire arms...to stages of development in children. Then of course, for the ending...David had to give a speech about gutting a deer. It made me hungry...heh. I had to run to Subway. Ok, fine...I didn't run...I drove...but still :P

Uncle Ricky sent me a joke in an email the other day. I would have found it even more amusing IF I WASNT PREGNANT! Here's the joke:

-----------------

A lady about 8 months pregnant got on a bus. She noticed the man opposite her was smiling at her. She immediately moved to another seat. This time the smile turned into a grin, so she moved again. The man seemed more amused.

When on the fourth move, the man burst out laughing, she complained to the driver and he had the man arrested.

The case came up in court. The judge asked the man (about 20 years old) what he had to say for himself.

The man replied, "Well your Honour, it was like this: When the lady got on the bus, I couldn't help but notice her condition. She sat under a sweets sign that said , "The Double Mint Twins are Coming" and I grinned.

Then she moved and sat under a sign that said, "Logan's Liniment will reduce the swelling," and I had to smile.

Then she placed herself under a deodorant sign that said, "William's Big Stick Did the Trick," and I could hardly contain myself.

BUT, your Honour, when she moved the fourth time and sat under a sign that said,

"Goodyear Rubber could have prevented this Accident"... I just lost it."

"CASE DISMISSED!!"

-----------------

Have I ever mentioned that Uncle Ricky is a tad crazy? Oh? I did...ok. Just checking.

-----------------

Socks is doing a lot better. She's running around and keeps licking me.

-----------------

The utility room is missing it's floor. That's right...it started rotting away so dad decided he'd "fix" it...Now, there's just no floor. You sorta have a little stepping stone like path of wood to the bathroom. I'm telling ya, I'm gonna wake up on the ground in the morning because I'll fall when I get up at night to go pee.

-----------------

Susu,

QUIT acting so mad or jealous when Joe is around and I'm around. I don't want the fricker. I don't like him. I don't want to even be friends with him. Personally, I wish I never even knew the guy. Stop acting so scared. Trust me, no one can make your predictament any worse than it already is.

-----------------

I didn't see Brandon today. *pouts*

-----------------

I hope Kevin gest back in time on Saturday from his retreat so I can see him. He's like the #2 reason I'm going to Quincy.

(Yes, Julie...you can be #1)

------------------

I'm friggin worn out. I'm so tired. I got up at 3:30 this morning...puking my guts out :S It was not a pretty sight. I didn't stop feeling nauseous until like 11:00. It sucks. Now I'm just tired.

-----------------

Well, if I have anything to say later, I might post again. Until then, don't forget to pray for Josh, me, and the baby.

I hope Josh is feeling better...

previous ~ next