I Will
Stripes
17/03/2004

I have hope.

It's all I can have.

This will someday be how I feel:

------

"Twilight"

I was stained with a row in a day and on my own,

As you walked into my life, you showed what needed to be shown,

And I always knew what was right I just didn�t know that I might peel away,

And choose to see with such indifference sight �..

And I will never see the sky the same way,

And I will learn to say good-bye to yesterday,

And I will never cease to fly, if held down,

And I will always reach too high,

Cause I have seen,

Cause I have seen �. Twilight

Never cared, never wanted, never sought to see what flaunted, so on purpose, so in my face,

Couldn�t see beyond my own place,

And it was so easy, now, to behold

What I could hold, what you showed me,

I could change whatever came, within these shallow days

And I will never see the sky the same way,

And I will learn to say good-bye to yesterday,

And I will never cease to fly, if held down,

And I will always reach too high,

Cause I have seen,

Cause I have seen �

As the sun shines through, it pushes away and pushes ahead,

Fills the warmth of blue, and leaves a chill instead,

And I didn�t know that I could be so blind to all that is so real,

As illusion dies, I see there is so much to be revealed,

And I will never see the sky the same way,

And I will learn to say good-bye to yesterday,

And I will never cease to fly, if held down,

And I will always reach too high,

Cause I have seen,

Cause I have seen �. Twilight

I was stained with a row in a day and on my own,

As you walked into my life, you showed what needed to be shown,

And I always knew what was right I just didn�t know that I might peel away,

And choose to see with such indifference sight �..

And I will never see the sky the same way,

And I will learn to say good-bye to yesterday,

And I will never cease to fly, if held down,

And I will always reach too high,

Cause I have seen,

Cause I have seen �. Twilight

previous ~ next