Chance Factor
Stripes
01/03/2004

I figured out what makes you so hard go get over.

No, it's not all we've been through.

No, it's not all we've done.

No, it's not all the broken promises.

These just played a role.

It's what I now call the "chance factor"

When It ended with Corey, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Tim, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Nick, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Chris, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Jerry, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Elisha, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Todd, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Derrick, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

When It ended with Matt, I still had a chance to end up with him again.

But you...you are different.

The one person I wanted to be with until the end of the end of the end of the world and then beyond...you, I have no "chance factor" with.

Don't ever ask me out.

Don't ask for me back.

Don't say you're sorry.

Don't say you love me.

Don't say you didn't mean it.

Don't say it's your regret.

Don't say you need me.

Don't say you can't live without me.

Don't say I'm yours.

Don't say I'm the one.

Don't say...anything.

You have no chance factor.

This was it for good.

You blew it.

previous ~ next