You're Always There
Stripes
27/10/2003

You're always there.

When I run away,

You run after me.

When I'm having an horrible day,

You comfort me.

When I think nothing is right,

You tell me it'll be ok.

When I fight with all my might,

You're there to catch me.

When I'm having mood swings,

You love me just the same.

When I think I'm crazy,

You hold me and say my name.

When I think no one cares,

You hold my hand so dear.

When I think I've lost my way,

You pull me closer still.

When I'm about to give up hope,

You kiss my forehead.

When no one else wants to be around,

You say you love me still.

No matter how much I change,

You love me still the same.

No matter where life may take me,

one thing remains true,

no matter what I may do,

You'll love me through and through.

previous ~ next