Vroom, Vroom
Stripes
15/03/2003

AM I THE ONLY PERSON WHO WAITED UNTIL THEY WERE 18 TO GET THEIR PERMIT????

No, probably not. But sometimes it feels that way.

Driving was great today...sorta.

At Scholastic's parking lot...it was fun and I learned a LOT. Then on the country road...hahaha...it was too funny. My first time on a road...gravel and hilly at that...and the very first car to pull out and drive behind me is the SHERIFF! WTF? I was soooo nervous. Guess what? I did it though. I stayed the speed limit and drove like I should. I didn't go off the road and I even turned the right way.

I didn't go off the road at all today...and I didn't hit anything.

I could go into details about how it went, but I won't. I'll just say it went really good and I'm glad I waited.

Hmmm...what else can I say about today????

Sarah and I got a long really good.

I mad an ass of myself at Wal-Mart...but it was funny.

Oh, um...Dad said I could spend the night at Josh's the Saturday before Easter so I can be there to go to his church. WOW! When did Dad start trusting me? Actually...he still doesnt. Even though Josh lives at home and his parents would be there...and Josh's room is the creaky attic and I'd be in the room across the hall (which is like a door's width wide) from his parents room....Dad is still leary. He thinks it would encourage me to have sex. Pffft...Josh and I are going to wait until marriage. WAIT! Not that he and I are getting married...then again...oh never mind. You get the point.

My prom dress is done. I just have to get the final fitting and last touches made.

I talked to Michael (Josh's 14 year old bro) on the phone. He's really nice. I think things are going great with Josh. Michael trusts me and I think it's super! I feel special because he's told me things that even his close friends and family don't know.

Oh yeah, Josh is out of town to fix his car at his uncle's house. It sucks, but it's ok. I hope he gets it fixed before the problem gets worse. I also hope he gets out of debt soon. I mean...he owes, what? $3000 + $1500 +$500 + blahblahblah...poor guy.

Have a safe trip, Josh.

Come home soon.

I miss you.

I love you.

previous ~ next