Selfish Part 2
Stripes
13/03/2003

It's not that I care.

I never build my hopes up too much anyway.

I'm use to you canceling.

Except, it isn't that you're canceling on our plans...it just feels like you're canceling on us.

Look, I know I said I'm ok with it...really. If there's an anti-freeze problem, then get it fixed. But I'm just selfish.

I just miss seeing you.

You know, the last time I saw you was on February 22nd. Really, it was.

I just miss you, Josh.

I do.

I try not to let the distance thing bother me, but it's really hard.

I see the couples at school...at the store...on tv...everywhere. And I'm jealous. I think, why can't I be with Josh? Why can't I see him? The others see their boyfriend...so why can't I?

I'm done whining.

You know, the worst part is I can't even tell you this.

Remember when I did once? Remember? You know, I understand how busy you are. Believe me, I do. I don't want to end it with you.

I don't want you to feel bad for canceling.

I don't.

I'm just selfish.

Yeah, that's it.

Selfish.

I love you, Josh.

I want to be with you.

I do.

But for now, just consider me selfish.

previous ~ next