Sometimes
Stripes
13/11/2002

(you might need to scroll left and right to read some of this, sorry)

Sometimes....I swear......sometimes....just........well.....sometimes.....and then..........

STOP!!!!

ONE THOUGHT AT A TIME!

Sometimes I think I just need to slow things down and realize that there are a LOT of things I can't change....there are a LOT of things I just won't have time to accomplish....there are a LOT of things that are complicated.....things don't ALWAYS work out like you want them....sometimes somethings just don't work out right....sometimes, othertimes, something will happen and everything will change.

CHANGE.

Did I really say that? Wow. Who'd have thought? Me? ME? I actually fessed up to CHANGE! Maybe this is a step...maybe this means something....

SOMETHING.

You know I start entries like this a lot...but I just simply delete them..but I shouldnt because they are how I feel...as in ...at the time of the writing.

I have lots to say...grab a chair and go put it AWAY from the computer. Yes...AWAY. You likely shouldnt be reading this unless you want to know the deep, dark mind of Roni Ann.

BEWARE

THOUGHTS ABOUT TO START

WARNING

Go BACK

YoU aRe NoW eNtErInG tHe RoNi AnN z0nE

****&@@@@**********$$$**********************######*****************#~~~~*****************************

****$***********&&&&&&*******!****~**************@*****************$$$$$*********!**********

****************~~~~~~~~************&&&&&&****************#@**************!*******#*******&&&&&****

***********************!!!!!!!!**~~~~~*******------%------%--------%-**********---%---%---#*********************

WeLc0mE t0 tHe ZoNe

*BAM*

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZ

huh? what? YES...I'm HERE.

Ok....I thought Cincinnati was awesome. THEN today I was told today that I'm 'ANTI-SOCIAL' because people heard how I didn't stick around the girls that much. Here...let me clarify something. I thought the purpose of going to Cincinnati for the National Fall Leadership Conference WAS to go to the Conference! Sorry...must have slipt my mind...sheesh. I had a choice. Yes, I could have stuck with the girls the entire time. But NO...I did what I thought was the reason for being there...I WENT TO THE WORKSHOPS!!! *sirens go off* oh darn, does this make me a geek for going there instead of shopping or going to the hot tub or whatever it is they did???? Well EXCUSE ME but I just don't care what you people think.
It just irks me that they didnt go to very many, IF ANY workshops. Yes, I said "IRKS"...why? lack of better word? NO...because it's beyond "ticking me off" and "making me mad" or even "being annoying"...it IRKS me.

FBLA. Hmmm...what does that mean to me? LOTS OF THINGS. It's not just "a club" or "a chapter"....it's not just "Future Business Leaders of America"...it's a whole lot more. It helps shape you. It builds character. It has long term results. It's valuable to your future. Shall I elaborate? No..not right now...I have some more things to say..but I assure you...I WILL write about this more later on....

By the way before I change topics too much...did you know we have 115 FBLA members? I would just like to know if we have that many people...why is are chapter so weak? I'm not the only one that thinks that either. I asked around. SeVeRaL people agree with me. Now I just can't let it continue to be considered "not strong" or "weak" even. It would be very non-Roni Annish for me to do so. Therefore, have no fear...I am here...hehe..no but really, I am going to try my best to make the chapter stronger and see to it that we are FBLA like never before!

How's THAT for spirit?

Oh yeah..and the whole "see Roni, I'm going too...see, see! Roni, I'm going to Golden Corral too. I get to go with you. Isnt that great? See Roni? See, see?".....STOP!!!! Josh, why are you really going? is it to just bug me? is it? IS IT? Look, Josh...I can't take it anymore. How clear do I need to make it to you? You bug me. You annoy me. You make me want to choke you...yes...I want you to leave me alone. Look, at first the whole follow-Roni-around-like-a-puppy was sweet...it was, it really was...but now, it's time to take the dog to the vet or even yet, the pound. No, you don't know anything about me and it's even worse that you think you do. For crying out loud, you go around "Roni likes Joe..dont you Roni? dont you? You like Joe? dont you?" Hello! how many times do I have to say "no"? Oh but then I'm playing hard to get *rolls eyes* or the ever most popular "I like Josh"...um...bull. First off...you're too young. YES...age does matter. I'm sorry but I'm almost 18 and you...are you even 15 yet???? Oh and let's not forget how you act. Can you ever sit still? and even yet...I hate to tell you, but you'd have enough "medicine" in your system that missing one dose of that kind wouldnt make you fly off the wall. So yep, it's psychological.

I'm not trying to be mean. It's just...well, I've told you in every nice way possible. I told you verbally more than once...I even tried ignoring you...when that didnt help, I even got mean...but no...you still do it. I'm sorry. I really am. I'll be your friend, but if you keep this up, I might not even do that. I'm sorry, I really am.

Kory...yes, Kory with a "k". TRY to cheer up. For ONE day. PLEASE? That's all I ask. And NO, I won't hug you after you tell me that I dont know anything. Sheesh.

Corey...ahhh...little dimples...buttons....COREY. What's the deal with the blue "cards"? You are aware that they are blue post-its, right? They say nothing about you on them. Um...are you ok? I've been worried about you lately and this just takes the cake.

Joseph...I forgot to ask you...were you punched in the face? or is that a nasty rumor? and if it's a rumor, what happened to your face? Man...I bet that hurts. By the way...just so you know, my every waking hour is NOT spent interviewing you about Habitat for Humanity. I think I'm capable of looking up some stuff on my own. In case you didn't know, that's my job. Yes, it's part of what I do...I get a hold of officials and do research. Amazing, isn't it??? I don't have to talk to you 24-7 after all! sheesh.

Hmmm...anyway...hmmm....

I've successfully gotten a sponsor for JSA. FINALLY we are making some progress. I think I'll pass around the sign up sheet on Friday. Wish me luck :D

I pay for my "senior stuff" tomorrow. I'm looking forward to it. Seniors! Yay! You know, it's not like I thought it'd be. Now that I'm here...I want to go back a few years...haha.

I'm busy. UGH. Between my classes, my clubs, starting JSA and tutoring people, I just don't know where all my time goes. Haha. Speaking of tutoring..hey, Mallory...keep up the good work! I'm proud of you. You're making great progress. Oh, and Alex, it's going to be great working with you. I can see your potential and know you can accomplish so much if you just apply yourself harder. Jeremy...AGAIN? hehe. I didn't know I was "helping" or "tutoring" you...but ok. You know I'm here for you anytime and as for that research paper...well....I know NOTHING about Graphing or ANY Architecture for that matter...but hey, I can always learn it anyway. If it'd help you ...then sure...I guess I'll learn some of it so I can help you in your progress. Keep it up Kitty Kat...and hey, when you're not asleep, playing soccer, or a video game...you work fast. Yay. hehe.

*yawn* I have so much more to say...but "I'm tired". Darn. I'm soundling like Juan...haha. Hey, wasn't that Jeremy's phrase last year? hehe. Look at me now, I'm getting all "haha" and "hehe" and "heh" -ish. Know what that means? I have to cut this short.

I'll eventually elaborate on the FBLA thing and I still need to elaborate about the workshops...

New entry coming soon...

previous ~ next