Let Up
Stripes
14/10/2002

You think I'll do whatever you say just because you're hot. You think you are the "perfect man", but baby...no you're not. I wasn't lying when I said "I don't trust you". The words they rolled right off my tongue, yet I know they're true. How can I really trust you? C'mon...do you really care? Do you give a damn? Tell me the truth, look in my eyes. If you're gonna lie, do it to my soul. Don't half heartedly hurt me,...just go and do it all and get it over with. You really want me to trust you? You really think I can? C'mon stop fooling yourself and learn to be a man. Our petty argument today...is it a sign of what's to come? Just tell me now, tell me straight...what is it you're thinking of? How am I to understand when you will not say? How am I to think you're so great when you haven't showed me a damn thing. You know what, it did matter to me. Get use to it, communication is of value to us all. You say you want to be with me, yet why? What for? What are you really thinking of? Don't play all innocent and expect me to break the rules with you. Yes, you know you're hot...but let's face it...I don't trust you. I'm sorry. I know you acted upset when I said those words, but deep down, face it boy...the words meant nothing to you. I do like to be with you. I do like you a lot. Yes, I want to know you better. Yes, I still don�t trust you. It�s not your character, don�t doubt that. It�s just the little things. Forgive me for not trusting you and for wanting to push you away. I mean it when I say �let up. Please don�t come my way.� It�s very hard to say that to you because I like you�but I can never trust you if things keep going this way. Please try to understand. I�m not saying goodbye, I�m not letting go. I�m just saying�please, please, let up and realize you aren�t my �dream�. Get real boy or else I will have to let you go. That would be the hardest thing and this alone hurts a lot. Just�let up for now, but don�t give up.

previous ~ next