Innocent Girl
Stripes
08/07/2002

INNOCENT GIRL ~Willa Ford

oooohhh oooohhh

I'm not such an Innocent Girl

First impressions

Can be wrong

So let me clear what's going on

Baby I'm not who you think I am

I need to feel your lips on mine

So I'm pulling you across the line

You think I'm the fragile one?

One step the damage done

oooh oooh

I'm not made of china

I'm not made of glass

Would it shatter your illusions If this angel had a past?

If you touch me

I won't break

Don't think I'll be that way

I'm not such an innocent girl

Don't wrap me up in cotton wool

Up on the pedestal

This time I've had it

I'm not such an innocent girl

I've got a secret rose tattoo

I'm dying just to show you

I'm not who you think I am

Time to take off those kid gloves

T.K.O., me fall in love

Don't be scared you'll break my heart

Not gonna fall apart

I'm not made of china

I'm not made of glass

Would it shatter you world

If this angel had a past?

If you touch me

I won't break

Don't think I'll be that way

I'm not such an innocent girl

Don't wrap me up in cotton wool

Up on a pedestal

This time I've had it

I'm not such an innocent girl

If you touch, if you touch me

I, if touch me I won't break (I won't break)

If you touch, if you touch me

I if you touch me, I won't break (I won't break)

ooooooohhhhh

[Chorus 3x]

If you touch me

I won't break

Don't think I'll be that way

I'm not such an innocent girl

Don't wrap me up in cotton wool

Up on a pedestal

This time I've had it

I'm not such an innocent girl

INNOCENT? ME?

I use to enjoy being called innocent. I thought it was a sign that I was a "good girl" and a good person.

Then, I reached junior high. It was getting harder to be "innocent". By the time I reached high school, somehow I was still innocent.

People made it sound bad. Don't talk to Roni, she's "innocent"..she's a "good girl"..she's "angelic". That's good right? So why did it bother me? Because I liked the out of reach guys. I liked the preppies. I liked Per. I liked Marc. I liked Jake. I liked the guys that partied and didn't "waste" their time on "innocent girls".

I knew what all went on at parties, but I decided to start going. Did I stay innocent? Thus far, I'm pretty innocent, I mean, I'm still a virgin.

One time was interesting though. I screwed up bigtime. I was with "A". (I'll use initials so they don't feel talked about). "A" was beginning to have the whole "put out or get out" attitude. He came on to me. Why? Don't know. What did I do? GOT OUT! Luckily (yeah, dang luck), "C" picked me up. "C" took me to "J"'s house. "J" was drunk and kind of in a hot mood. He was worse than "A". I wanted to leave, but "C" told me to calm down, that I was fine. He said no one would hurt me. Well, guess what? Mr.Wrestler got out of my way. I made "C" move. I left. I walked to Corey's. Why? Because he lived close. He was home alone. I stayed with him. Then it started to storm. I was stuck there for a long time.It was fine. What I don't get is how could "A" and "J" have been so uncaring? so disrespectful? so hot? Why was "C" so sure nothing would hurt me? hello, I'm miss innocent remember? Luckily, Corey wasn't like them.

Now, am I glad I'm MS.Innocent? I'm not sure. But, I do know, I'm not going to a party to prove I'm not innocent. I am. I guess in a way, I'm still proud. :)

previous ~ next